Shaker Heights Municipal Court 3355 Lee Road
Shaker Heights, Ohio 44120
216.491.1312
  index

SHAKER HEIGHTS
MUNICIPAL COURT



SHAKER COURT CLOSED WITH CERTAIN EXCEPTIONS - FIND YOUR RESCEDHULED DATE BELOW

The Shaker Heights Municipal Court declared an emergency due to COVID-19 on March 16, 2020, and put into effect certain conditions. That order was supplemented on March 23, 2020. As a result, the following conditions are in effect:

Shaker Heights Municipal Court has cancelled court appearances from Tuesday, March 24, 2020 through Monday, April 13, 2020 for

  • Traffic and Criminal Arraignments
  • Hearings
  • Trials
  • Probation Appointments
  • Civil matters including mediations, evictions, motion hearings, and move-outs
  • Weddings
  • Jury Trials
  • MADD Meetings
  • In The Neighborhood

Remaining as scheduled will be

  • Criminal Pretrials to be conducted telephonically

The court WILL conduct (via video conference when possible)

  • Felony First Appearances
  • Bond Hearings
  • Protection Order Hearings
  • Preliminary Hearings
  • Such matters as the Judge deems time sensitive and for which the need for prompt addressing outweighs the damage/danger inflicted by postponing such matters.

The court will remain open to

  • Accept filings of new traffic, criminal, and civil cases and motions
  • Accept and Receipt Bonds
  • Take Payplan Payments
  • Accept Phone Calls 

All court matters set for the dates of Tuesday, March 24, 2020 through and including Monday, April 13, 2020 are reset as follows:

 

Tuesday, March 24, 2020 is reset for Tuesday, April 14, 2020

Wednesday, March 25, 2020 is reset for Wednesday, April 15, 2020

Thursday, March 26, 2020 is reset for Thursday, April 16, 2020

Friday, March 27, 2020 is reset for Friday, April 17, 2020

 

Monday, March 30, 2020 is reset for Monday, April 20, 2020

Tuesday, March 31, 2020 is reset for Tuesday, April 21, 2020

 

Wednesday, April 1, 2020 morning times are reset for Wednesday, May 6, 2020

Wednesday, April 1, 2020 afternoon times are reset for Wednesday, April 22, 2020

 

Thursday, April 2, 2020 is reset for Thursday, April 23, 2020

Friday, April 3, 2020 is reset for Friday, April 24, 2020

 

Monday, April 6, 2020 is reset for Monday, April 27, 2020

Tuesday, April 7, 2020 is reset for Tuesday, April 28, 2020

Wednesday, April 8, 2020 is reset for Wednesday, April 29, 2020

Thursday, April 9, 2020 is reset for Thursday, April 30, 2020

Friday, April 10, 2020 is reset for Friday, May 1, 2020.

 

Monday, April 13, 2020 is reset for Monday, May 4, 2020.

 

THESE MATTERS ARE RESET FOR THE SAME TIME OF DAY AND BEFORE THE SAME JUDICIAL OFFICER OR STAFF AS ORIGINALLY SCHEDULED.

 

Questions should be directed to 216-491-1300.


Welcome to the Shaker Heights Municipal Court website. The Shaker Heights Municipal Court serves Beachwood, Hunting Valley, Pepper Pike, Shaker Heights, and University Heights. We are committed to providing you with professional, efficient, and friendly service and the continued improvement of those services. Through this website we hope to provide an additional, interactive method of communicating with you in order to further the availability of court information and its operations. We welcome this opportunity to make part of the judicial branch of your government more open and accessible to you.

Sincerely,

K.J. Montgomery, Judge


DISCLAIMER

The Shaker Heights Municipal Court does not make any warranties or representations with respect to the content, quality, accuracy or completeness of any information or materials contained on the Shaker Heights Municipal Court web server or through links to other servers, including but not limited to: text, graphics, applications, databases, services, or any other information or materials, nor shall the Shaker Heights Municipal Court assume any legal liability for the content, quality, accuracy or completeness of said information and materials.

The information and materials contained on this web site have been compiled from a variety of sources and, as such, are subject to change without notice. In no event will the Shaker Heights Municipal Court be liable for any damages, whether direct, indirect, general, consequential, incidental, exemplary or special, arising from the use of information provided on this server or through links to any other servers.

Communications to the Court via this web site shall in no way be deemed to constitute legal or official notice to the Shaker Heights Municipal Court , its agencies, officers, employees, representatives or agents with respect to any existing, pending or future claim or cause of action against the Shaker Heights Municipal Court or any of its agencies, officers, employees, representatives or agents where notice is required by Federal, State or local law, nor shall communications to the Court via this web site be deemed to constitute legal or official notice for any other purpose.